Thursday 29 April 2010

Members Club End of Season Awards.

After the last game of the season against Bristol Rovers at Elland Road, 39 of our members will be attending the Members Club End of Season dinner held in the Pavillion. The night sees awards handed out for The Members Clubs Player, Young Player & Goal of the Season.

The Nominations were chosen by Peter Lorimer, each Members club gets a vote and we casted ours on the day of the Swindon home match, this is how we voted:

Player of the Year:

1st: Patrick Kisnorbo (63%)

2nd: Robert Snodgrass (24%)
3rd: Jermaine Beckford (13%)
Also Nominated: Casper Ankergren (0%)

Young Player of the Season:

Aidan White (100%)

Also Nominated: Alan Martin (0%) and Will Hatfield (0%)

Goal of the Season

With 91% of the vote:

1st: Jermaine Beckford vs Manchester United, 03/01/2010 (91%)
2nd: Jonny Howson vs Oldham Athletic, 07/10/2009 (7%)
3rd: Leigh Bromby vs Stockport County, 28/12/2009 (2%)
Also Nominated: Luciano Becchio vs Tranmere Rovers 09/03/2010

There was also votes in every category from Kile Fields for Hogan Ephraim.

No comments:

Post a Comment